Bretonnian Trebuchet

Now with the Skaven out of the way it’s time to publish one or two bits and pieces that I completed earlier in the year, but which I never got around to photographing.

First up we have this Bretonnian Trebuchet.

Trebuchet

Trebuchet

Trebuchet

Trebuchet

I recall having some problems assembling this one as a couple of the longer pieces had become bent. The metal was particularly soft, so I simply bent the pieces back in to shape.

The machine itself is a bit ugly, but then I guess the real thing would have been too. The crew are also a pretty hideous bunch, but that’s a good thing. Peasants are supposed to be grimy looking and these certainly are. They are comfortably my favourite models in the Bretonnian range (I still consider the Green Knight a wood elf).

Trebuchet crew

Trebuchet crew

Trebuchet crew

Trebuchet crew

Trebuchet crew

Trebuchet crew

Trebuchet crew

Trebuchet crew

I’ve counted this a 12 pieces towards my 2010 total which now stands at:

Obtained: 617 [No change]
Painted: 495 [+12]
Sold: 13 [No change]
Net: -109 [+12]

2 Responses to Bretonnian Trebuchet

  1. Dave Wilkin says:

    What’s this mark??? gimmick weapons!! LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

