Where did it all come from?

This year the Bedford Gladiators Wargames club which I’m a member of is celebrating its 35th anniversary. Thinking about this event has made me realise that I’ve also been wargaming for 35 years, and during this time I’ve acquired (as wargamers are wont to do) a ridiculous number of figures.

A couple of days ago a friend of mine asked me if I knew how many figures I had. Was it about 1000, 2000, 5000, 10000 even? And I realise I haven’t the faintest idea.

That can’t be good.

So, I’ve decided to count them and record them here for posterity.

This will take some time as I intend to take photos of the painted stuff as and when I can.

Leave a Reply

