Mordor Orcs – stage 6

Another 30 minutes spent on the 52 Mordor Orcs. This time washing selected areas (armour / weapons) with Devlan Mud and then picking out teeth with Bleached Bone.

Mordor Orcs - stage 6 (1)

Mordor Orcs - stage 6 (1)

I’ve only just realised that I’ve not yet tidied the bases, but it shouldn’t take long to touch up the black on the bases.

Mordor Orcs - stage 6 (2)

Mordor Orcs - stage 6 (2)

I will put these to one side now for about a week. This will give the washes plenty of time to dry before I give them a coat of varnish. I paint on my varnish using a brush these days. Trust me, once you’ve ruined one batch of figures with a bad can of spray you’ll never risk using it again.

Mordor Orcs - stage 6 (3)

Mordor Orcs - stage 6 (3)

Whilst working on the Orcs I’ve also finished washing 6 Warg Riders, who will now wait for their final varnishing. The Wargs were painted separately about a month ago and have already been varnished. I’m not sure why, but I do tend to paint the mounts and riders separately.

Warg Riders

Warg Riders

Leave a Reply

