Flame on!

Next in my series of Daemonic updates we have the much maligned Flamers of Tzeentch. I have 10 of them, 6 are the newer models, whilst 4 are the old style. I quite like the old ones, but the new ones are an improvement. Regardless, I’d like to find another 2 of the old style ones so I could field 2 units of 6. Not that I’d do that other than in a GT level non-comp event, as they are utterly broken.

That said a single unit of 6 isn’t going to win a game on their own for you and there’s plenty of things which can destroy them with ease.

Flamers - new style (1)

Flamers - new style (1)

To try and match my Horrors I’ve used two colours of flames.

Flamers - new style (2)

Flamers - new style (2)

Flamers - new style (3)

Flamers - new style (3)

The next two pictures show the older style Flamers. They look considerably more bird-like.

Flamers - old style (1)

Flamers - old style (1)

Flamers - old style (2)

Flamers - old style (2)

Leave a Reply

