Seekers of Slaanesh

Apologies once again for the lack of updates, my camera is still unavailable, but I’m hoping to have it back shortly. In the meantime here’s another update for my Daemons of Chaos army.

Here we have a Seekers of Slaanesh unit painted by Paul “fat bloke” Sawyer one time editor of White Dwarf and co-founder of Warlord Games. They don’t match the basing of the rest of my army, so I may well redo the bases, but it seems such a shame as they are so well done it seems a crime to change them.

Steeds of Slaanesh

Steeds of Slaanesh

They are bit “pink” for some tastes, but not mine.

Steeds of Slaanesh (2)

Steeds of Slaanesh (2)

Despite another holiday I’ve managed to keep chipping away at the mountain of unpainted figures I’ve been accumulating. I’ve 31 more Dark Elf Warriors, 5 shades and a BSB awaiting varnishing at the moment. Not a huge amount of progress, but every little helps.

What also helps is resisting the temptation to buy any more figures, which apart from 5 more shades I’ve managed to do. Unfortunately Colours is coming up (12/13th September) and I’d expect the mountain to grow considerably that weekend.

Speaking of Colours. Our club: The Bedford Gladiators will be putting on a display game during the show. We’ll be on the 1st floor near the bar area. The game is a recreation of “Pickets Charge” from the 3rd day of Gettysburg. As a change of pace we will be using Dark Elves and High Elves. Come along and say hello.

Leave a Reply

