Nurse! The screens.

And now for something completely different: Malifaux.

I bought a few boxes of this when it first came out over a year ago. At the time I was all fired up to get painting, but was put off by he delicate assembly required on some of the figures. Most notably the Rotten Belle models which had quite awkward umbrellas. You’ll see what I mean when I post some pictures of them, but not today as I’m going to be starting with the other Resurrectionist crew: McMourning.

McMourning Crew

McMourning Crew

What impresses me most about this game is the figures themselves. I’ve not had a chance to play the game yet, but I’ve heard good things. Just look at the characterful sculpts.

Dr. Douglas McMourning

Dr. Douglas McMourning

And the level of detail. For example check out the toe-tag on this Flesh Construct.

Flesh Construct

Flesh Construct

Flesh Construct

Flesh Construct

Just look at this guy – he’s so cute. Pity that one of my pictures is a little blurry – he’s much nicer in the flesh.

Sebastian

Sebastian

This one is clearer, but is from a strange angle.

Sebastian

Sebastian

This one isn’t too bad . . .

Sebastian

Sebastian

But the main “attraction” of the McMourning crew are the Nurses.

Nurses

Nurses

I feel almost dirty giving you the rear view, but that’s not going to stop me 🙂

Nurses - rear view

Nurses - rear view

Both are delightful models. This one just edges it as my favourite.

Nurse (1)

Nurse (1)

Not that the second one isn’t a great sculpt too.

Nurse (2)

Nurse (2)

More Resurrectionists to follow later in the week, plus more crews too.

One Response to Nurse! The screens.

  1. gladiator64 says:

    Very nice mark…I will have to give you a game with one of my crews! Maybe Ophelia…nearly done…been distracted all day playing Board games with Lyn! So achievement for that, but not for getting the painting finished !
    Dave

Leave a Reply

