Legion of Sorrow

Continuing the Malifaux theme let me present to you: The Legion of Sorrow.

The Legion of Sorrow

The Legion of Sorrow

The Master is Pandora. A bit of a nuisance trying to assemble this model. I just couldn’t get the coat to hang properly at the back and eventually gave up and discarded it.

Pandora

Pandora

Pandora

Pandora

The “grunts’ of the Legion of Sorrows are the Sorrows themselves. I probably should have spent more time and effort on these three models, but I found them less than inspiring.

Sorrows

Sorrows

The stand out models in this boxed set are Candy & Baby Kade. Candy is normally painted with grey skin but that didn’t work for me. Odd, when you consider my Dark Elves. Here she is with more natural skin tones.

Candy

Candy

Candy

Candy

Candy was great fun to paint, but I struggled a bit with Baby Kade. I just could get the colour of the teddy bear right. I still feel it is far too dark, but I’m not changing it now.

Baby Kade

Baby Kade

Baby Kade

Baby Kade

Coming soon . . . The Show Girls

2 Responses to Legion of Sorrow

  1. gladiator64 says:

    The Malifaux thing is taking off! did you get any more from leicester?

  2. shalamanser says:

    No. One trader did have some, but I’m hoping to get over to the Reading/Newbury show this weekend where SMG will have a wider selection, plus they’ll be a little cheaper there.

Leave a Reply

