The Guild

My final Malifaux crew (for the time being at least) are from the “The Guild” faction. Lady Justice is the Master.

Lady Judge

Lady Judge

Lady Justice

Lady Justice

I’m quite pleased with how the hair turned out, best seen in this rear view. Although this view shows I’ve missed a bit of black lining there on the back of her legs (now corrected).

Lady Justice

Lady Justice

The number 2 model in the crew is “The Judge”. He doesn’t look much like a Judge to me, but he’s a nice figure. I was torn by what colour to paint his coat, finally picking white. I think it works quite well.

The Judge

The Judge

The Judge

The Judge

The Judge

The Judge

The rest of the crew are made up of the flying coffin using Death Marshals. I’ve only finished one of the three as the other two required some additional basing, which meant they didn’t get undercoated with the rest of the Malifaux.

Death Marshal

Death Marshal

Bit of an odd angle this next shot . . .

Death Marshal

Death Marshal

Death Marshal

Death Marshal

The remaining two are works in progress now.

Death Marshal (wip)

Death Marshal (wip)

He’s had a white undercoat followed by two coats of GW Badab Black wash. I’m thinking of switching to using Vallejo Black wash which is a lot darker. The figure below has had one coat of the Vallejo wash.

Death Marshal (wip)

Death Marshal (wip)

My concern is that it may be a little too good at covering for my purposes. Here’s a side by side shot – remember the GW one has had two coats.

Death Marshals (wip)

Death Marshals (GW on left, Vallejo on right)

I’m planning on posting some more wip shots of these over the next weeks to compare the washes further.

2 Responses to The Guild

  1. Anthony says:

    Great mini’s!!! Do you have any tutorials? I picked up the Perdita set and this is my first time painting mini’s any help would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

