Yet more Skaven. Surely that’s them all now?

Keeping up with the recent batch of Skaven postings we have this batch of Skaven odds and ends. These were painted at the same time as my Island of Blood figures and are a random collection of older metal models that I had going spare.

First off a couple of commanders.

Skaven chieftens

Skaven chieftens

They could quite easily pass of Warlock Engineers. Note the scrolls and what could pass for Death Globes.

Skaven chieftens

Skaven chieftens

Moving on, we have six musicians. These will mostly be seeing duty as the solitary upgrade for my slave units.

Skaven musicians

Skaven musicians

The two above are part plastic part metal models, whilst the two below are older metal models.

Skaven musicians

Skaven musicians

The one on the left is the slave musician, whilst the one on the right appears to be a Plague Monk. Here’s another shot of him.

Skaven musicians

Skaven musicians

Finally, finishing up the musicians we have two Stormvermin musicians. These figures are giants when compared to the other ones. I suspect they’re going to look too out of place for me to use them amongst the slaves.

Stormvermin musicians

Stormvermin musicians

The next “odds and ends” I have is this standard bearer.

Skaven standard bearer

Skaven standard bearer

I’ve no idea where I’ll use the standard bearer, but I can see these two assassins appearing amongst my gutter runners.

Skaven assassins

Skaven assassins

Skaven assassins

Skaven assassins

Next up we have two Grey Seers. I did warn you that these were a random collection of models.

The one on the right is Thanquol. Sadly I don’t have the Boneripper model that should go with him.

A Grey Seer & Thanquol

A Grey Seer & Thanquol

A Grey Seer & Thanquol

A Grey Seer & Thanquol

Finally, for today at least, we have two Poison Wind Globadiers.

You got to love these insane models.

Poison Wind Globadiers

Poison Wind Globadiers

OK, so that’s another 15 miniatures to add to my 2010, but we’re now getting close to the end of the completed Skaven.

These figures bring my 2010 totals to:

Obtained: 617 [No change]
Painted: 453 [+15]
Sold: 13 [No change]
Net: -151 [+15]

Leave a Reply

