More Skaven. Last but not least.

OK, these are the last of the Skaven for the time being, although I do have a sneaking suspicion that I’ve forgotten something.

There are six of these two part Jezzail figures.

Jezzail

Jezzail

Sadly, one of the holder figures (see below) went missing somewhere between the garden where he was being undercoated and my painting table. He has since turned up in amongst some black orcs, but he’s missed his appointment with my brush.

Jezzail holder

Jezzail holder

I think these are the original Jezzail team models. The certainly don’t match the other ones I already have, which are much smaller and come with a Pavaise.

Jezzails

Jezzails

Jezzails

Jezzails

Jezzails

Jezzails

One of the most amusing items in the Clan Skyre arsenal is the Doomwheel. Some players swear by them, but I’m yet to be convinced.

Doomwheel

Doomwheel

Loads of fun though.

Doomwheel

Doomwheel

And that brings me to the last (and certainly the least) of this batch of Skaven: The Rat Swarms. Swarms are pretty useless in Warhammer at the moment, and they have been for some time. It’s worth having some if you field an Abomination though, as it can turn in to swarms after it dies.

Rat swarms

Rat swarms

Rat swarms

Rat swarms

And that’s it for the Skaven for a little while. I do have a couple of named character models that I’m painting, but they aren’t going to be finished this year. Using my admittedly often bizarre counting system that’s another 30 towards my 2010 pledge. I’m still going to fail, but it’s looking closer than I thought it would back in October.

These figures bring my 2010 totals to:

Obtained: 617 [No change]
Painted: 483 [+30]
Sold: 13 [No change]
Net: -121 [+30]

Leave a Reply

